The Bra-fitter takes a Vacation

August 20, 2008 at 8:01 am Leave a comment

It’s been over a month since my last blog entry. How time flies.

But I must admit, I took a much needed vacation.

After production woes and a move I felt a bit drained and needed to recharge. Considering it’s been over two years since I took some time for myself and family, it was due.

I went to Vancouver Island with my husband and son to visit a dear friend and had a great time. Beautiful scenery and awesome weather added to my sense of bliss.

While visiting a picturesque beach with the clearest, warmest, bluest water imaginable, I felt a poke in my sternum. I felt my chest to see what had transpired in the valley region, and noticed a wire creeping up towards my throat.

Yes, you heard right. My wire had popped out.

Even with the most dillegent care of my unmentionables, I had a fairly common problem that I had failed to notice.

In this last year, with all my stress of starting a business, coupled with family stresses, my dad’s battle with two types of cancer and the loss of my two beloved animals in a three month time span I had (ahem) put on a bit of poundage. 23 to be precise. And I never took the time to be fitted for new bras. My “e’s” had turned into “f’s”. I can only blame denial. 

Can you believe it?

Why do we as women neglect ourselves when the going gets tough? Not to mention abuse ourselves. In my case, too much comfort foods, deserts and midnight runs to 7-11.

Oh, the horror.

So, it’s off to the lingerie store for me in the next few days. Not to mention focusing on a diet and exercise regime, something that would’ve probably helped with my stress levels long ago.

It’s so hard to practice what you preach.

Off to “practice.”

I’ll be back preaching soon:)

Entry filed under: Blog, Blogroll, Bra Fitting, Bras, breast health, Breastfeeding, honey milk designs, Honeymilk designs, Milk and Honey Designs, Milk and Honey Designs Blog, nursing bra, nursing bras, Uncategorized.

The Mompreneur Ready (almost) to launch

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 26,557 Visitors